Meet the Faculty and Staff of Carolina Christian College

Dr. Latanya Tyson, Carolina Christian College

Latanya Tyson, PhD

latanya@carolina.edu
University of South Florida
University of Phoenix
President
(Leadership)

Derrick Thorpe, Carolina Christian College

Derrick Thorpe, DMin

derrick.thorpe@carolina.edu
Winston-Salem State University
Shaw Divinity
United Theological Seminary
Dean of Graduate Studies
(Bible/Theology/ Leadership)

Tyrone Tyson, MA

tyrone@carolina.edu
Carolina Christian College
Columbia International University
Payne Theological Seminary
Dean of Students
(Homiletics)

Paul Stennett, MA

paul.stennett@carolina.edu
World Harvest Bible College
Liberty University
Hampton University
IT Director
(Leadership)

Sarah Taylor
librarian@carolina.edu
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Librarian


Head Basketball Coach
Compliance Director

Garriell Lucas, MBA
financialaid@carolina.edu
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Grand Canyon University
Director of Finance

Nneka Forsman, MFS
nneka.forsman@carolina.edu
National University
Florida Atlantic University
Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Institutional Research

Qiana Bazemore, MA
qiana.bazemore@carolina.edu
Salem College
Virginia University of Lynchburg
Adjunct and Admissions Counselor

 

 

Meet the Adjunct Faculty of Carolina Christian College

William Greenwood, D. Min
william.greenwood@carolina.edu
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary,
(Bible/ Theology)

Antonia McFarland, D. Min 
Graduate Theological Foundation

Mia Sloan, M.Div
mia.sloan@carolina.edu
Wake Forest University
(Bible)

Allan Younger, M.B.A.
allan.younger@carolina.edu
Winston-Salem State University
(Leadership)

Angel Cartagena T.H.M.
angel.cartagena@carolina.edu
Northwestern Theological Seminary
(Ministry)

Lashia Bowers, M.A.
lashia.bowers@carolina.edu
Prairie View A&M University
(Counseling)

 

Garriell Lucas
(Finance)
Grand Canyon University

Andrew Wood, D.Min
(Mission and Evangelism)
Trinity International University

Doris Jones M.A.
(English)
Winston-Salem State University

Chris Peltz M.A.
(Christian Education)
Nova Southeastern University

Jeremiah Shipp D.Min.
(Leadership)
Piedmont International University

Alexandra Kosman M.P.S.
alexandra.kosman@carolina.edu
Georgetown University
(Sports Management)