Meet the Faculty and Staff of Carolina Christian College

Dr. Latanya Tyson, Carolina Christian College

Latanya Tyson, PhD

latanya@carolina.edu
University of South Florida
University of Phoenix
President
(Leadership)

Derrick Thorpe, Carolina Christian College

Derrick Thorpe, DMin

derrick.thorpe@carolina.edu
Winston-Salem State University
Shaw Divinity
United Theological Seminary
Dean of Graduate Studies
(Bible/Theology/ Leadership)

Tyrone Tyson, MA

tyrone@carolina.edu
Carolina Christian College
Columbia International University
Payne Theological Seminary
Dean of Students
(Homiletics)

Paul Stennett, MA

paul.stennett@carolina.edu
Indiana Christian University
Liberty University
Hampton University
IT Director
(Leadership)

Sarah Taylor

librarian@carolina.edu
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Librarian

Meet the Adjunct Faculty of Carolina Christian College

Jamie Foster
jamie.foster@carolina.edu
Central Piedmont College
Athletics Director

Tim Newman
tim.newman@carolina.edu
Director of Fundraising
Associate Athletic Director

William Greenwood, D. Min;
william.greenwood@carolina.edu
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary,
(Bible/ Theology)

K’ Them, M.A
k.them@carolina.edu
Union College of California
(ACTS, Montagnard Campus)

LaVerne Wilson, M.B.A
laverne.wilson@carolina.edu
Strayer University
(Finance)

Simon Touprong, M.A.
simon.touprong@carolina.edu
Liberty University
(ACTS, Montagnard Campus)

Donna Maree M.Div
(Bible)
Wake Forest University

Ben Omungo PhD
(Counseling)
Liverpool University

Doris Jones M.A.
(English)
Winston-Salem State University

Cecila McDaniel EdD
(Christian Education)
Nova Southeastern University

Jeremiah Shipp M.A.
(Leadership)
Piedmont International University